Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reactor triggers fatal error

13 REPLIES 13
Message 1 of 14
FT398
606 Views, 13 Replies

Reactor triggers fatal error

OK, I'm fairly new to the world of reactors and have run into a problem which I'm hoping somebody can help me with.

I have created a very basic reactor as a test. As you can see, it doesn't actually do anything other than set a variable so I know the error isn't caused by something I'm doing with the reactor.

(defun np:test (reactor callbackdata / )
  (setq abc 123)
)
(if (not np:reactor1) 
  (setq np:reactor1 
    (vlr-command-reactor nil '((:vlr-commandwillstart . np:test)))
  )
)

OK, so the problem I have found is that if I load this reactor into a drawing and then use the MVSETUP command but escape out without completing the command, AutoCAD throws an error and becomes unusable. When I then close AutoCAD down I am met with multiple unhandled exception errors before the app finally closes.

I then altered the reactor from a vlr-command-reactor to a vlr-editor-reactor and found that with this, I am no longer met with the same error while escaping out of MVSETUP. However, when I close CAD down I am eventually left with an 'AutoCAD Application has stopped working' error dialog on screen which reports that acad.exe as crashed.

I am working on AutoCAD Architecture 2012 (although I have tried it on 2013 to with the same results) on Windows 7 64bit. I have also tried this on ACA2012 x32 and found the same error exists.

Is there anybody out there who can confirm whether they get the same errors as me or whether I am doing something fundamentally wrong in the way I am handling reactors?

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
Moshe-A
in reply to: FT398

Hi,

(defun np:test (reactor callbackdata / )
  (setq abc 123)
)
(if (not np:reactor1)
  (setq np:reactor1
    (vlr-command-reactor nil '((:vlr-commandwillstart . np:test)))
  )

the only thing i found that might be a problem is the extra slash (in red)