14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
oswaldoe.bustamanter
817 Views, 14 Replies

"Pure" Move command

Hi everyone,

I need help with this one.

Since I am a beginner, I've been training with easy routines. One of them was to align MTEXT entities with another in the vertical (same x-coordinate for all entities). To achieve that I had to use the move command, but I felt like dirty using it, because since we have access to the list of properties of all entities it is supposed to be easy to change whatever we want. MTEXT entities, in the "10" (identifier of the list, not tenth member) member of the list, have its coordinates stored, the problem is that they are not a "dotted pair" and have special treatment, like you cannot use the SUBST function, well at least I couldn't.

Well, with the base problem stated, I am looking now for the "pure" Move command. I mean, the original one, I guess it uses some kind of function to change the values (coordinates) in the list for the entities selected.

Thank you for your comments in advance. Best Regards.

Oswaldo Bustamante

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15

@oswaldoe.bustamanter wrote:

.... to align MTEXT entities with another in the vertical (same x-coordinate for all entities). .... MTEXT entities, in the "10" ... member of the list, have its coordinates stored, the problem is that they are not a "dotted pair" and have special treatment, like you cannot use the SUBST function, well at least I couldn't.

You should be able to use (subst) for that.  Something like this applied to each one you want to reposition, if its entity data list is in a variable called EntityData:

(setq EntityData

(subst

(list; new insertion point entry

10 ; insertion point code

XCoordinate ; extracted from selected entity to align with

(caddr (assoc 10 EntityData)); Y coordinate stays

(cadddr (assoc 10 EntityData)); Z coordinate stays

); end list

(assoc 10 EntityData); old location entry to replace

EntityData; list to replace it in

); end subst