7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
troma
878 Views, 7 Replies

MODEMACRO "saved xx mins ago"

I have the following line in my acaddoc.lsp:

(SETVAR "MODEMACRO"
"$(Getvar,LOGINNAME) last saved $((* 1440 (substr,$(getvar,date), $(getvar,tdupdate)))) mins ago")

You can probably see what I'm trying to do.

The LOGINNAME part works fine, but the time doesn't.  The goal is to constantly display the elapsed time since the last save, formatted in minutes. The function is not working; here's what I get in my status bar:  Modemacro not working.PNG

I'm a novice at lisp and diesel, but I thought I could get this one.

I also tried this way:

Command: (setq mydate (getvar "date"))

2.45664e+006

Command: (setq savedate (getvar "tdupdate"))
2.45664e+006

Command: (setq minsincesave (* 1440 (- mydate savedate)))

This actually worked, in a way.  I could call the setq "minsincesave" in a mtext field "LispVariable", and I probably could put in in a modemacro too (didn't try).  But the problem here is that "mydate" and "savedate" (and "minsincesave") are not automatically updated.  I had mtext with the field displaying "minsincesave", and it won't update unless you run all the (setq ....) again for each variable.  I guess I understand: the setq is set, and it doesn't change even if the variable does change.

Thanks for any suggestions.

Mark Green

Working on Civil 3D in Canada

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
mid-awe
in reply to: troma

If I'm not mistaken, this would require a reactor to keep the modemacro updated; but beware, the mode status line is used often to display useful data. Overriding it could prove unpredictable. In cases when I need to update the value, I strcat the natural value with my value.

Message 3 of 8
Lee_Mac

Try this:

(setvar 'modemacro "$(getvar,loginname) last saved $(edtime,$(-,$(getvar,date),$(getvar,tdupdate)),HH:MM:SS) ago")

Message 4 of 8
Lee_Mac
in reply to: mid-awe

@mid-awe wrote: