Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LISP to copy attribute value within a block to another attribute - help please

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
5013 Views, 5 Replies

LISP to copy attribute value within a block to another attribute - help please

Hello all. I'm trying to write a LISP routine and I'm not very good at it. I was wondering if I could ask for help.

I'm trying to write a LISP that will copy the value from one attribute to another, all within the same block. I've found a LISP similar online, but it uses screen clicks. I want to use this in a script so the LISP has to use command prompts. I'd like the command line prompts to go like this:

1. Block name?

2. FROM attribute tag?

3. TO attribute tag?

I've attached a copy of the code. I don't know where I'm going wrong. Can someone take a look at it? Thanks.

-Justin

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
mid-awe
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello all. I'm trying to write a LISP routine and I'm not very good at it. I was wondering if I could ask for help.

I'm trying to write a LISP that will copy the value from one attribute to another, all within the same block. I've found a LISP similar online, but it uses screen clicks. I want to use this in a script so the LISP has to use command prompts. I'd like the command line prompts to go like this:

1. Block name?

2. FROM attribute tag?

3. TO attribute tag?

I've attached a copy of the code. I don't know where I'm going wrong. Can someone take a look at it? Thanks.

-Justin

Ok, this has very little error catching and even less testing, but it should work as requested.

(DEFUN GET-ATT (tag blk / val enx) ; Thank you Lee Mac
  (SETQ blk (SSNAME (SSGET "x" (LIST '(0 . "INSERT") (CONS 2 blk) (CONS 410 (GETVAR 'ctab)))) 0))
  (WHILE
    (AND
      (NULL val)
      (= "ATTRIB" (CDR (ASSOC 0 (SETQ enx (ENTGET (SETQ blk (ENTNEXT blk)))))))
    )
     (IF (= (STRCASE tag) (STRCASE (CDR (ASSOC 2 enx))))
       (SETQ val (CDR (ASSOC 1 enx)))