Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LISP routine works in 2002 but not in 2009 (except when run in Drawing1.dwg)

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
tsynnott
633 Views, 11 Replies

LISP routine works in 2002 but not in 2009 (except when run in Drawing1.dwg)

Might someone here be able to take a look at the attached LISP routine, which runs successfuly in 2002, to identify why it doesn't run in 2009? (I am a rank rookie when it comes to AutoCAD, and LISP in particular.)

The attached LISP routine was written by a user, long gone, to restore titleblock text attributes (size, font, position, etc) and to populate a field in the upper left corner of the drawing border, based on the contents of a title block field.

When I run the command in 2009 it clears the contents of the titleblock, replacing the information in each attribute field with an asterisk.

More strangley, the command is successful in 2009 under the following circumstance: If I place a border in Drawing1.dwg and DON'T SAVE IT, then populate the titleblock fields, I am able to run the command and see the field in the upper left corner of the drawing border receive information from the 'associated' field in the title block -- just as in 2002. However, once I save Drawing1.dwg as an actual file and run the command again, the title block gets hosed. The following error appears in the command window:
Searching for block TITLE_BLOCK ...Found block TITLE_BLOCK ...; error: no function definition: FLD.

I am in the process of trying to figure out what 'no function definition: FLD' means..

The attached ZIP contains a sample drawing file, the LISP routine, and a docx file with additional information. Any help is appreciated.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
kpblc2000
in reply to: tsynnott

Within strings like these:

(while (/= (fld 0) "SEQEND") <...>

(if (= (fld 0) "ATTRIB") <...>