Did you mean: 

Insertion point for a text

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
330 Views, 3 Replies

Insertion point for a text

Hi, I am very new to the Autolisp language.

I'm currently trying to make a code that will generate single-line text with the panel label that I need to input for my task. 

Most components are working, but for some reason, wherever I give as an insertion point, it always generate the text at the origin (0,0,0). Can anybody explain me why it behaves like this?

Also, I need some advice on the following two issues that I am trying next:

- I wanna improve the setup so that whenever I press enter during one of them, the rest will automatically use the previous value (also the reason why I didn't localize some variables) without writing 50 lines for it. Other option would be to use the keyword to change individual value.

- In order to use this code for my actual work, I have to "overwrite" the previously existing text with the same configuration except its content. How can I click an object and change it using DXF group code (in this case, I only need to change group code 1)?

Thank you in advance.

(defun C:GetTest(/ temp exit inp txt)
	(if (= (setq temp (getint "\nEnter Current String Number: ")) nil) 
		()(setq strNum temp))
	(if (= (setq temp (getint "\nEnter Current panel Number: ")) nil) 
		()(setq pnlNum temp))
	(if (= (setq temp (getint "\nEnter Number of Strings: ")) nil) 
		()(setq strLim temp))
	(if (= (setq temp (getint "\nEnter Number of Panels: ")) nil) 
		()(setq pnlLim temp))
	(setq exit 0)
	(while (= exit 0)
		(setq inp (getpoint "\nSelect Insertion Point: "))
		(princ inp)
		(setq txt (strcat (itoa pnlNum) "." (itoa strNum)))
		(entmake
			(list
				(cons 0 '"TEXT")
				(cons 8 '"model") 
				(cons 10 inp) 
				(cons 40 3) 
				(cons 1 txt) 
				(cons 50 0) 
				(cons 71 0) 
				(cons 72 1) 
				(cons 73 2) 
			)
		)
		(if (= pnlNum pnlLim) 
			(progn (setq pnlNum 1) (setq strNum (+ strNum 1)))