Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Member
simonb
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (198 Views)

Customize Sub Command Shortcut Polyline

198 Views, 2 Replies
06-14-2012 01:10 PM

Hi, I want to know how to change subcommand shortcut

When I do a Polyline, after i done an arc section, I would like to be able to press "F" instead of "L" to do a line section...

Is there an easy way to do that or do I have to reprogram a new Polyline command in lisp with the subcommand shortcut that I would like? (would prefer to avoid it as sometime I have to work on LT)

The reason behind all of this is that I remapped all my command to keys that are on the left side of the keyboard ... it work really well and I almost never have to lift my left hand except for the case with the polyline... the L key is miles away ...

Right now I remapped a button on my mouse to "L" but its not as natural as just using the keyboard...

Thanks

Simon

Distinguished Mentor
Moshe-A
Posts: 827
Registered: ‎09-14-2003
Message 2 of 3 (174 Views)

Re: Customize Sub Command Shortcut Polyline

06-15-2012 03:18 AM in reply to: simonb

Simon,

 

You're right there is now way to modify the standard behaviour of a command (or it's options)

but you can UNDEFINE a standard command  and add your version to it with Autolisp but it will not work with LT

 

for LT i suggest defining a toolbar button or add a menu item to mouse right click.

 

Cheers,

Moshe

 

Valued Mentor
Ian_Bryant
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎06-02-2005
Message 3 of 3 (161 Views)

Re: Customize Sub Command Shortcut Polyline

06-15-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: simonb

Hi,

you could create a command in the CUI

called e.g. MY-F1, which uses the macro

$M=$(if,$(eq,$(getvar,cmdnames),PLINE),L,'_HELP)

Drag this command onto Shortcut Keys under  Keyboard Shortcuts

in menu list, and type F1 in the Access Key(s) box.

Save the changes and now the F1 key will operate as normal,

except when the PLINE command is active, when it will now

be the equivalent of typing L +  enter.

 

Regards Ian

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.