Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Error Handeling

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
michael
1382 Views, 12 Replies

Custom Error Handeling

I had a two lisp programs that I've been running for a few years with no problems until now.  I had several different commands for applying different hatch paterns, line types, and blocks to my drawings.  I didn't have an error handaler that realy ever handled what I wanted it to handel.  I did have a system that would capture my settings and once the program was done runing it would reset them.  Now it has lost the ability to reset my settings and I believe it has something to do with the clayer code?  I am not a coder and am trying to teach myself from the comunity here and the forums so even if you could point me in the right direction to learn this it would be greatly apreciated.

My first code is called error.lsp and has the following code:

(defun error ()
  (prompt "\nGlobal Error Trap Loaded")
  (princ)
  ); defun
;;;*=========================================
(defun initerr (/ oldlayer oldsnap oldpick temperr)
  (setq oldlayer (getvar "clayer"))
  (setq oldsnap (getvar "osmode"))
  (setq oldpick (getvar "pickbox"))
  (setq temperr *error*)
  (setq *error* trap)
  (princ)
  );defun
(defun trap (errmsg)
  (command nil nil nil)
  (if (not (member errmsg '("console break" "Function Cancelled"))
	   )
    (princ (strcat "\nError: " errmsg))
		   )

(command "undo" "b")
  (setvar "clayer" oldlayer)
  (setvar "menuecho" 0)
  (setvar "highlight" 1)
  (setvar "osmode" oldsnap)
  (setvar "pickbox" oldpick)
  (princ "\nError Resetting Enviroment ")
  (terpri)
  (setq *error* temperr)
  (princ)
  );defun
;;;*===============================================
(defun reset ()
  (setq *error* temperr)
  (setvar "menuecho" 0)
  (setvar "highlight" 1)
  (princ)
  );defun
(princ)

(vl-load-com) (princ)
(princ "\n:: Error loaded sucesfully ::")
(princ)