Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Member
ceden
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
Message 1 of 6 (962 Views)
Accepted Solution

Copy & Rotate Macro not working in 2013

962 Views, 5 Replies
04-29-2012 08:43 PM

Hi

I have a macro that i have been using in autocad 2012 for a simple copy & rotate command as follows ^C^C_select;auto;\_copy;p;;0,0;0,0;_move;p;;\\_rotate;p;;\\redraw
For some reason it now does not work in 2013
the macro exits after the copy part of the macro is finished & fails to let you rotate the copied object
Any suggestions would be appreciated

Ceden,

Try setting pickfirst to 0.  2013 works pretty much the same as 2012 except for command line parameters are clickable.

 

Devit,

mocoro works fine for me in 2013.  Can you post a sequence with a reproducable error?

Mentor
devitg
Posts: 1,705
Registered: ‎03-14-2004
Message 2 of 6 (936 Views)

Re: Copy & Rotate Macro not working in 2013

04-30-2012 08:47 AM in reply to: ceden
I try to use MOCORO , and it crash ACAD 2013.
*Expert Elite*
dbroad
Posts: 1,646
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 3 of 6 (928 Views)

Re: Copy & Rotate Macro not working in 2013

04-30-2012 10:18 AM in reply to: ceden

Ceden,

Try setting pickfirst to 0.  2013 works pretty much the same as 2012 except for command line parameters are clickable.

 

Devit,

mocoro works fine for me in 2013.  Can you post a sequence with a reproducable error?

Member
ceden
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
Message 4 of 6 (908 Views)

Re: Copy & Rotate Macro not working in 2013

04-30-2012 04:03 PM in reply to: dbroad

Dbroad

 

Thanks, it works a treat now

 

ceden

Mentor
devitg
Posts: 1,705
Registered: ‎03-14-2004
Message 5 of 6 (902 Views)

Re: Copy & Rotate Macro not working in 2013

04-30-2012 04:53 PM in reply to: dbroad
I reload acad 2013 , and now it work.
Valued Contributor
jhjirak
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 6 of 6 (842 Views)

Re: Copy & Rotate Macro not working in 2013

05-21-2012 08:01 AM in reply to: ceden

I have Autocad 2013 and in certain files it will crash the program.  I reinstalled 2013 and it still crashes in certain files.  Any help would be appreciated.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.