Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Valued Contributor
jb4pres
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-28-2004
Message 1 of 6 (260 Views)

Batch Plot with a lisp

260 Views, 5 Replies
07-09-2008 11:00 AM
Good afternoon ...

I have about 50 drawings that I need to plot to D size and B size and would love to automate it. The drawback though is I have to run a lisp that changes the draw order otherwise it won't print right.

Has someone written a lisp that:

* Opens a file
* runs lisp (Plot command is the last part of this)
* Closes file
* Opens next file (files have numeric suffix but not every number ... 1000, 1002, 3, 4, 6)

Thanks!!
Eric
*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,712
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 2 of 6 (260 Views)

Re: Batch Plot with a lisp

07-09-2008 12:49 PM in reply to: jb4pres
You need to write a script file that will open each file and load the lisp. You may be able to get free ScriptPro to work.
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?siteID=123112&id=4091678&linkID=9240618
Distinguished Contributor
cadtown
Posts: 363
Registered: ‎04-12-2004
Message 3 of 6 (260 Views)

Re: Batch Plot with a lisp

07-09-2008 03:54 PM in reply to: jb4pres
I had some success with batchrun utility years ago and hopefully it is still good and you can make some good use of it. You can download it from:

http://www.cadtown.com
Valued Contributor
jb4pres
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-28-2004
Message 4 of 6 (260 Views)

Re: Batch Plot with a lisp

07-14-2008 11:55 AM in reply to: jb4pres
Sorry for the delay in getting back ... I have been fighting scriptpro. It stalls when it hits the lisp.
*Expert Elite*
M_Hensley
Posts: 1,712
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 5 of 6 (260 Views)

Re: Batch Plot with a lisp

07-14-2008 12:29 PM in reply to: jb4pres
Test your lisp by manually loading it in a single drawing to make sure it plots properly without an error message or asking for additional input.
Valued Contributor
jb4pres
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-28-2004
Message 6 of 6 (260 Views)

Re: Batch Plot with a lisp

07-14-2008 01:32 PM in reply to: jb4pres
Works flawlessly. Its as if its not even loaded when run via script. I have a bunch of stuff in it that I use regularly so I know acad.lsp loads and works.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.