Autosave after 20 commands except zoom, undo

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
LombUser
885 Views, 11 Replies

Autosave after 20 commands except zoom, undo

Hello

I just started learning LISP yesterday, as our office needs an autosave LISP. Please do not ask me why, people have requested it and I have to do it...

How I wanted to do it:

The LISP will be loaded on every PC of every person with AutoCAD.

On startup "command_count" will be on 0

When using a command like plinie this happens: (+ 1 command_count)

Commands like zoom, undo etc will be ignored

When command_count reaches 20 it executes the qsave command

If using the qsave command it resets the command_count to 0

Thats my not working LISP atm:

(defun c:losave ()

(setq command_count 0)

(+ 1 command_count)
	(if command_count 10 "_qsave")

)

;(if command "_qsave" setq 0)

;(if command "_zoom" (- 2 command_count))
;(if command "_undo" (- 2 command_count))
;(if command "_qsave" (* 0 command_count))

;(setq command_count (+ 1 command_count))

Hope any one can help me

Thanks a lot 

Josh

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
dbroad
in reply to: LombUser

First:  Really, really bad idea.  Taking the decision of whether or not to save and when to save out of the drafter's hands is foolish to say the least.  At least use the save command, not qsave.  Then you'll have hope of getting the original file back at the end of a series of 80 bad commands.

That said, if you still want to proceed, you could use a command reactor that triggers on a :vlr-commandended event.

Try to explain to the administrators why savetime and AutoCAD's built-in saving and drawing recovery is a better plan.

Architect, Registered NC, VA, SC, & GA.
Message 3 of 12
dgorsman
in reply to: dbroad