AUTOLISP 'new kid on the block'

29 REPLIES 29
Message 1 of 30
Anonymous
319 Views, 29 Replies

AUTOLISP 'new kid on the block'

Does anyone out there know the programming language 'Lisp'
I am very new to this.
I have wrote a routine that will ask the user for a room name, pick the area to calculate, pick a point to start the text and hey presto, the room name and area are there.

However, if the room name is two words like living Room, it only allows you to do the first word.

Any ideas what code I need to enter?

Thanks.

Jim17
29 REPLIES 29
Message 21 of 30
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

We all jump the gun every now and then, but if you HAD read it all you would of seen that Joe did answer the question. Murph "ffejgreb" wrote in message news:4074275c$1_3@newsprd01... > You're right. I didn't notice who sent the message, just what was written. > I obviously read too much into it. > >
Message 22 of 30
Anonymous

I saw that he did, along with a few others. That was part of my reaction.
Message 23 of 30
Anonymous

True, but Dean spends most of his time in the other NG's not in customization. It took me a while to figure out what his replies were meant to achieve as well. I'm a tad slow and overly emotional I guess. Damn that Phil Donohue!
Message 24 of 30
Anonymous

I dunno about protective, but you're definitely *some* kinda mother! "ffejgreb" wrote in message news:40742707$1_1@newsprd01... > here in my few months of trying to learn lisp. A protective mother I guess.
Message 25 of 30
Anonymous

Man, I'm missing all the fun... Hufhuf....Oh!, false alarm.... "ffejgreb" wrote in message news:40742707$1_1@newsprd01... > If it was meant as a joke, then I apologize. I must have read too much into > the message. I was reacting to how much I have been helped by so many in > here in my few months of trying to learn lisp. A protective mother I guess. > >
Message 26 of 30
Anonymous

Belated though it may be... 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 ;-) Sorry about that! Joe Burke