Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization

Reply
Valued Contributor
thavasi1982
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎01-23-2009
Message 1 of 6 (359 Views)

Auto load

359 Views, 5 Replies
12-02-2009 02:21 AM
Hi,
I have 18 Lisp files.
I must use this files for my works.
Each and Every time i have to load that all files.
Is there any way to Auto Load my Lisp fies without using "APPLOAD" like inbuilt Lisp file such as "actext.lsp"
Please Give me the solution.
Mentor
devitg
Posts: 1,704
Registered: ‎03-14-2004
Message 2 of 6 (359 Views)

Re: Auto load

12-02-2009 03:14 AM in reply to: thavasi1982
You can add to the starup suite or.
If you wish to have LISP code loaded into every document,
;;; you should add your code to acaddoc.lsp.
it is located at the acad support folder
Member
umesh.emerson
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Message 3 of 6 (359 Views)

Re: Auto load

12-02-2009 04:27 AM in reply to: thavasi1982
Yes You can,You need to add those files in Contents (Brifecase),
Give command appload then go to content add those file you will get every time without loading lisp file
*R.K. McSwain
Message 4 of 6 (359 Views)

Re: Auto load

12-02-2009 04:50 AM in reply to: thavasi1982
wrote in message news:6297810@discussion.autodesk.com...

> Is there any way to Auto Load my Lisp fies without using "APPLOAD"
> like inbuilt Lisp file such as "actext.lsp"

Create a file named "acaddoc.lsp" and put it in the TOP directory
in your support file search path.

Inside this file, include load statements for your lisp files, like
this:

(load"mylisp")
(load"myotherlisp")
(load"\\\\server\\share\\lisp\\mylisp_outside_the_path")

This file is portable between versions and installs.
Avoid the 'startup suite'.


--
R.K. McSwain
http://cadpanacea.com
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,539
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 5 of 6 (359 Views)

Re: Auto load

12-02-2009 11:47 AM in reply to: thavasi1982
Gah, never mind - switched threads before going for coffee at lunch! Edited by: dgorsman on Dec 2, 2009 4:15 PM
Note to self: pay more attention...
----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


*Expert Elite*
scot-65
Posts: 2,198
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 6 of 6 (359 Views)

Re: Auto load

12-02-2009 03:06 PM in reply to: thavasi1982
oh Oh OH ! ! ! pick me, Pick ME !

Still yet another method...
I clipped this off one of the earlier inquiries of this same type.
Suggest you to create and store the routines in a dedicated folder.
This will filter out unwanted files (FAS and DCL's) from loading...
Edit the path that is shown inside this attached file.
This does NOT require a support path declaration (OPTIONS).
Just place this single routine in the startup suite and you're set (or acaddoc.lsp or acad.lsp or mymenu.mnl...).

(change the attached file's extension to LSP when done)
I noticed the phrase (vl-load-com) is not inside... add that line also.

Unknown author - he needs credit for this.
Scot-65
Dyslexia is a permanent physical disability that cannot be seen.
Introverts is proof that there is indeed intelligent life on this planet.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.