VBA
Discuss AutoCAD ActiveX and VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) questions here.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VBA coding for entering block attricbutes to blocks in an AutoCAD drawing.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
429 Views, 3 Replies

VBA coding for entering block attricbutes to blocks in an AutoCAD drawing.

Hello Everyone, 

I need help with the VBA code for entering block attribute values to the Attributes for Blocks in an AutoCAD Drawing.

I am new to programming.

Also I need to code for automating a P&ID drawing for which I need to do these tasks

(i) Create a new dwg file, with a specified template

(ii)The user will draw the P&ID drawing with the blocks as valves, and equipments.

(iii)The blocks have already been added with Attributes using the Attdef method.

(iv)The Block Attribute values for the blocks like pressure , temperature,medium, flow etc needs to by added by the user.

(v) The need is the add these values via a GUI preferably VBA forms .

(vi)The addition in the forms should change in the attribute definition.

Thanks a lot for your kind help.

Ashny Patrick

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

you used the tagging for entering search keys ... have you tried to use Google with that words: >>>click<<< ? I removed "excel" as I can't see in your question anything depending on excel ... and I added "site:forums.autodesk.com" to get only results from this forum here, but that is optional, also other sites have good answers.

So that would give you a start and then you can show us your code and your drawing (that you use as sample) to get more specific answers.