VBA
Discuss AutoCAD ActiveX and VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) questions here.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

rotating region

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
370 Views, 6 Replies

rotating region

Hi I am trying to rotate a region I created but keep getting an error 'object required ' #424. If I extrude the region then I can rotate it. I want to rotate before I extrude. I am fairly new to VBA and would appreciate any help. Thanks Bob Vetrano
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

usually i get that error if i didnt use the "set" command like set objRegion = however you get the region instead of just objRegion=however you get it hope that helps jm "robert vetrano" wrote in message news:40eb468f$1_3@newsprd01... > Hi > I am trying to rotate a region I created but keep getting an error 'object > required ' #424. If I extrude the region then I can rotate it. I want to > rotate before I extrude. I am fairly new to VBA and would appreciate any > help. > > Thanks > Bob Vetrano > > >
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous

John I tried that. I declared the region as variant and when I use Set I get an error type mismatch. thanks Bob v "john m" wrote in message news:40eb4905$1_1@newsprd01... > usually i get that error if i didnt use the "set" command > like > > set objRegion = however you get the region > instead of just > objRegion=however you get it > > hope that helps > > jm > > "robert vetrano" wrote in message > news:40eb468f$1_3@newsprd01... > > Hi > > I am trying to rotate a region I created but keep getting an error 'object > > required ' #424. If I extrude the region then I can rotate it. I want to > > rotate before I extrude. I am fairly new to VBA and would appreciate any > > help. > > > > Thanks > > Bob Vetrano > > > > > > > >
Message 4 of 7
Anonymous