Vault General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
dhorning
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-12-2009
Message 1 of 3 (98 Views)

Vault

98 Views, 2 Replies
10-12-2009 08:06 AM
I recently got employed to a company that doesn't use vault but are interested in haveing it how do i go around to installing it we have inventor pro 2010 they so have a server but its kinda scary that 2 people can be working on the same project and then something can gets over writen.
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (98 Views)

Re: Vault

10-12-2009 01:53 PM in reply to: dhorning
you may need to call your local autodesk reseller and schedule a demo so you can see how inventor and vault work together because you really need to see how they work before you install it for your company
go here to find a local reseller: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1088201 Edited by: DarrenP on Oct 12, 2009 1:54 PM
Contributor
dhorning
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-12-2009
Message 3 of 3 (98 Views)

Re: Vault

10-12-2009 02:18 PM in reply to: dhorning
At the last company i worked at i used vault there but i didnt set it up.
Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.