Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vault 2015 R2 = how to get

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
mies07
941 Views, 11 Replies

Vault 2015 R2 = how to get

I have just recently installed PDS 2015, including the localhost virtual Vault server. I see from other posts that there is now a Vault 2015 R2 with an "imporoved Copy Design Experience." I have a subsctipion, but when I go to subscription center I don't see it as an available download. How do I get it?

Thanks.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Miquel
in reply to: mies07

I've the same problem... How do I get it?

Message 3 of 12
xavier_dumont2

Hello,

I think you have to wait a few days. This seem to be a excinting new release:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/VAULT/2015/ENU/?guid=GUID-0ADFC21B-C4E7-4197-A753-3132304F869D

Message 4 of 12
smithmat
in reply to: xavier_dumont2

Please be sure to take note of the readme for this release, as this is not a typical release:

http://download.autodesk.com/us/vault/2015/Autodesk_Vault_2015_R2_Readme.html 

Specifically, note

• the section that mentions removed functionality: 
    be aware that the following functionality has been removed from the Autodesk Vault Professional 2015 R2 release

• the section Data Migration and API Changes
    This section discusses that
    (a) the database will migrate (like a typical full release) and
    (b) the API version has changed (like a full release) meaning that customizations (Vault Explorer extensions, Web Service Extensions, Job processor extensions) created by you or a third party would need to be changed/re-built to work with this version.

- Matt

Message 5 of 12
cbenner
in reply to: smithmat

Your hyperlink is not functioning, looks like the page may have been moved.