Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vault 2015 Language Pack Downloads

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
dave_partridge
1337 Views, 6 Replies

Vault 2015 Language Pack Downloads

I am trying to find the AutoDesk Vault 2015 language packs as I need to add German but I am unable to find them on the download pages, can anyone assist please? I have a subsctiption account but appear unable to access this system.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7

Vault does not support the use of language packs. You should download the full German Vault installer from the Subscription site instead. You can do so by navigating to the Product Downloads page and then selecting the German Language as shown in the attached screenshot below.

GermanSub.jpg

-Samuel

Message 3 of 7

Samuel thanks for your reply but things have moved on since posting.

I did download the German version and built an AdminImage but it DID NOT include the German pack, when running the installer it just installs in English. I went back, verified I used the right media source and did it again with the same result. So I manually copied the de-DE folder and some missing files from the CIP folder, then modified the 2 INI files to add German and it seems to work. It appears that the Vaulkt Pro 2015 DE version does not build a German installation point even if you tell it to.

Message 4 of 7

Thanks for the update.

Can I check if the Admin Image was created on a German OS? And also, are you installing the Admin Image on a full German OS - not one that has been language switched from English?

-Samuel

Message 5 of 7

Samual I created the AdminImage on my machine in English. Every machine in
our corporation is in US English with LPs applied using Windows 7
Enterprise. The end result after I made the changes was Vault in German on