Vault General Discussion

Vault General Discussion

Reply
Member
BrettHobbs8902
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 1 of 5 (270 Views)
Accepted Solution

Re-install causes Failed to acquire a license

270 Views, 4 Replies
02-20-2014 10:51 PM

Hi,

 

After installing Vault Professional 2014 and updating with SP1a, CU2, and SR1 when using the thinclient and Windows Authentication we would still get a login box. i read on Crackingthe Vault that a reinstall would fix this as it was due to the Vault installer setting up IIS rather than it being setup before hand. I did a reinstall of the main server (I also had 2 file servers setup and joined) and now when I try and login to the webclient and untick read only mode so I go in with a full license it get an error "Failed to acquire a license".

 

Looking in the Vault LicensingLog file I see this:

 

600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 Reason=Fatal error
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 ComputerName=MOSCOW
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 OS=6.2.9200.
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 File=AdlmIntLicense.cpp,Line=590
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 VendorID=6 [ADLMPIT]
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 VendorError=12 [The root information in Product Information Table XML file is missing]
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 Reason=Fatal error
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 ComputerName=MOSCOW
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 OS=6.2.9200.
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 File=AdlmIntLicense.cpp,Line=591
600 2014/02/21 19:17:06 AdlmIntError=25 [The product key was not found]

 

for ever attempt I have tried to login. I have tried all the IP address and 127.0.0.1 and localhost changes to licpath.lic file as well as this article: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Autodesk-Vault-File-Server-taking-mulitple-lice...

 

Any ideas before I rebuild all 3 servers from scratch again?

Also any one have an idea on why the authentication username and password box still pops up after selecting Windows Authentication and tryign to login?

 

Found info here showing that this is Vault Office only option.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Vault-General/Vault-Office-License/td-p/3451288

Board Manager
ihayesjr
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎02-01-2006
Message 2 of 5 (251 Views)

Re: Re-install causes Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2014 01:40 PM in reply to: BrettHobbs8902

Did you install Vault Office on the server?



Irvin Hayes Jr
Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
BrettHobbs8902
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 3 of 5 (244 Views)

Re: Re-install causes Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2014 02:37 PM in reply to: ihayesjr
No Just The Vault Professional Server option.
Member
BrettHobbs8902
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 4 of 5 (243 Views)

Re: Re-install causes Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2014 02:42 PM in reply to: BrettHobbs8902

Here is a screenshot of the installer screen (I don't see an office server option)

 

Vault Installed.JPG

Member
BrettHobbs8902
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 5 of 5 (226 Views)

Re: Re-install causes Failed to acquire a license

02-23-2014 12:58 PM in reply to: BrettHobbs8902

Found info here showing that this is Vault Office only option.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Vault-General/Vault-Office-License/td-p/3451288

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.