Vault General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
BSchubring
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Message 1 of 6 (531 Views)

Job stuck in queue

531 Views, 5 Replies
12-08-2011 01:32 PM

Anyone have a suggestion for removing a job that is stuck in the job server queue? We're running Vault 2011 Pro.  

.

The job was being processed by a job server that failed, and is now in the queue permenantly as 'Processing'.  After staging a new job server the queue runs normallty, and this stuck job doesn't seem to be doing any harm.  When selecting this job, neither the Re-Submit or Remove buttons become available.

 

I haven't tried restarting the vault server yet as it is in use, was hoping for a simpler solution. Thanks!

Product Support
Andy.Spivey
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 2 of 6 (530 Views)

Re: Job stuck in queue

12-08-2011 02:14 PM in reply to: BSchubring

BSchubring,

 

I believe you can clear this out by disabling and re-enabling the job server.

 

JobProcessor.PNG



Andy Spivey
Data Management Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
amasva
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎01-02-2007
Message 3 of 6 (516 Views)

Re: Job stuck in queue

12-09-2011 06:25 AM in reply to: BSchubring

Open the job server queue and add the button "reset to queue". See attached image. After resetting you should be able to delete the job.

Asle Martin Svastuen
Autodesk Product Design Suite Ulitmate 2012 Sp1 / Vault Collaboration 2012 Sp1
HP EliteBook 8560w
Intel(R)Core(TM) i7 CPU Q 720 @ 2,0GHz 2,0GHz
16GB RAM
Windows 7 X64 SP1
Distinguished Contributor
BSchubring
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Message 4 of 6 (509 Views)

Re: Job stuck in queue

12-09-2011 06:31 AM in reply to: amasva

Adding the reset to queue button worked, thanks!  The previous reply about disabling and re-enabling the job server did not work because the job server has failed completely, as in it was no longer booting.  So, we created a new job server on a machine with a different name. 

 

Thanks for the help!

Mentor
CAD-One
Posts: 733
Registered: ‎10-26-2008
Message 5 of 6 (500 Views)

Re: Job stuck in queue

12-09-2011 12:43 PM in reply to: BSchubring

I am having similar issues with piled up error files in job server queue. My "reset to Jobserver" button is greyed out.

How can I enable this?

C1
Inventor Professional 2015
Vault Professional 2015
Employee
JamesMcMullen
Posts: 299
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
Message 6 of 6 (485 Views)

Re: Job stuck in queue

12-12-2011 07:00 AM in reply to: CAD-One

What permissions are you using?  Also, what is the error that is showing up on the "jobs" that are in the queue?  You might want to actually stop the job processor that is causing the issue and start it back up.  That sometimes can kick start it again.

 

-Jim

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.