Vault General Discussion

Vault General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
thomas.fitzgerald
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-02-2006
Message 1 of 4 (166 Views)

Job Processor Vault 2012 and User Profiles

166 Views, 3 Replies
10-04-2011 08:38 AM

Hello All,

 

  I have a client that is using Vault Professional 2012 and decided to utilize Job Server.  When they initiated Job Processor on the defined workstations, they did so while logged in under their respective domain accounts.  Since then, they have lost some of the buttons on the Vault tab in Inventor 2012.  When someone else logs into the workstation, all the buttons on the Vault tab are there.  

 

  So obviously, initiating Job Processor has somehow affected their user profile.  Does anyone know how to resolve this?  How can I prevent this from happening again?

 

Thanks,

 

Thomas Fitzgerald



Thomas Fitzgerald
Technical Consultant
Autodesk Consulting
262.422.2519
Valued Contributor
thomas.fitzgerald
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎08-02-2006
Message 2 of 4 (158 Views)

Re: Job Processor Vault 2012 and User Profiles

10-04-2011 10:12 AM in reply to: thomas.fitzgerald

Nevermind.  The answer was in this post:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Vault/CANNOT-INSTALL-VAULT-PRO-ADD-IN-FOR-INVENTOR-2012/td-p/...



Thomas Fitzgerald
Technical Consultant
Autodesk Consulting
262.422.2519
Distinguished Contributor
hans.martin.haga
Posts: 171
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 3 of 4 (145 Views)

Re: Job Processor Vault 2012 and User Profiles

10-05-2011 11:12 PM in reply to: thomas.fitzgerald

Unfortunately, the same problem will return again.

 

When the Job Processor starts Inventor to process files, it uses a lightweight userprofile for Inventor (no plugins). If Inventor crashes while publishing a DWF, the user profile will not be reset.

 

The best option is to run Job Processor on a dedicated workstation.

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,643
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 4 of 4 (128 Views)

Re: Job Processor Vault 2012 and User Profiles

10-08-2011 02:07 PM in reply to: hans.martin.haga

Except Autodesk expect you to use another license of Inventor to do that. So its not the best way at all for smaller design offices. It all well and good for large install bases, and extra license of Inventor is a small percentage of their annual costs etc..

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.