Vault General Discussion

Vault General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
bjr001
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 1 of 7 (4,849 Views)
Accepted Solution

Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

4849 Views, 6 Replies
05-24-2012 05:32 AM

I've tried to set up a test environment with Vault 2013 Pro. For this purpose I got a appropriate license from Autodesk which FlemLM also except when perfoming diagnositc:

 

--------
Diagnostics
--------
FLEXnet diagnostics on Thu 5/24/2012 14:17

-----------------------------------------------------
License file: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\VLTM2013delicense.lic
-----------------------------------------------------
"85987VLTM_2013_0F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: dehdhdev002
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,   expires: 20-aug-2012

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------

 

 

But when starting Vault Client and trying to login I get the Error "Failed to acquire a license" everytime. Checking the ADMS Server Log I can read the following:

24.05.2012 14:24:34 *******************************************************************
Error: Soap Exception ( mesg-id = 634734662747369040 )
Exception: LicensingError [319] (20)
Stacktrace: 
Server stack trace: 
   at Connectivity.Core.Security.Licensing.LicenseCheckOut(User user, ProductLicenseType productType)
   at Connectivity.Core.Services.SecurityService.CreateLicensedToken(User user, String knowledgeVaultName, Boolean readOnly, ProductLicenseType licType, Byte[] p)
   at Connectivity.Core.Services.SecurityService.SignIn(String userName, String userPassword, String knowledgeVaultName, Boolean readOnly)
   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.Message.Dispatch(Object target, Boolean fExecuteInContext)
   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.SyncProcessMessage(IMessage msg, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInContext)

Exception rethrown at [0]: 
   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg, IMessage retMsg)
   at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData, Int32 type)
   at Connectivity.Core.Services.SecurityService.SignIn(String userName, String userPassword, String knowledgeVaultName, Boolean readOnly)
   at Connectivity.Web.Services.v17.SecurityService.SignIn(String userName, String userPassword, String knowledgeVault)

 

MAC is matchting in license file, Firewall is turned off. 

I can't find any solution for this, where I want to ask you guys!!

 

Are you on a 64 bit system which may have IPv6 enabled?

If so, try this...

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10976858&linkID=9240698

 

Scott

Employee
mollons
Posts: 400
Registered: ‎07-13-2005
Message 2 of 7 (4,840 Views)

Re: Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

05-24-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: bjr001

Are you on a 64 bit system which may have IPv6 enabled?

If so, try this...

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10976858&linkID=9240698

 

Scott



Scott Mollon
Quality Assurance
Autodesk, Inc.

Be sure to check out the Vault Help Wiki!
Valued Contributor
bjr001
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 3 of 7 (4,834 Views)

Re: Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

05-24-2012 07:56 AM in reply to: mollons

Awesome! This one works - thank to you!

Valued Contributor
DRudaz
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎04-19-2010
Message 4 of 7 (4,279 Views)

Re: Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

10-26-2012 07:32 AM in reply to: mollons

Hello,

 

I have the same problem on my laptop. But this error *failed to acquire a license" come only at the first access to the vault. I click ok two times and all is ok. All of my products (PDSU, Publisher)are NLM and there is no error with licensing.

I have installed the files in nlm11.10_ipv6_support_win64.exe, but no effect.

 

Another thing to do.

Regards,

 

Dom

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 7 (4,230 Views)

Re: Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

10-30-2012 09:25 AM in reply to: DRudaz

You need to make sure that the ADMS Server as well as your client can both connect to the NLM server using IPv4.  You can point both machines to the NLM server by modifying your HOSTS file to point to the IP address of the NLM server (or 127.0.0.1 if the ADMS and NLM are on the same host.)

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

New Member
sukhjeet
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-17-2013
Message 6 of 7 (2,818 Views)

Re: Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

08-17-2013 07:04 AM in reply to: bjr001

Hey Scott,

 

I installed Vault 2014 Professional version and successfully configured lmtools.I did verified it with following the steps mentioned in http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=14379546&linkID=9240617

 

But still while connecting the client using Autodesk Vault Professional 2014 I'm getting this error and the strange thing is that when I'm using the web client with read only option then I'm able to connect the vault server.

 

Kindly suggest as I'm using windows 2008 Server and I had disabled the firewall on it.

 

-Sukhjeet

Employee
mollons
Posts: 400
Registered: ‎07-13-2005
Message 7 of 7 (2,794 Views)

Re: Failed to acquire a license - Licensing Error 319

08-19-2013 11:42 AM in reply to: bjr001

Are you using a 64 bit Server 2008? If so, try the IPv6 version of ADLM I link to in the post at the start of this thread.

 

The read-only webclient does not pull a license. So I wouldn't expect to see any problem there.

 

Can you ping the server from your client?



Scott Mollon
Quality Assurance
Autodesk, Inc.

Be sure to check out the Vault Help Wiki!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.