Vault General Discussion

Vault General Discussion

Reply
Employee
KooCheeKit
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎10-28-2009
Message 21 of 62 (788 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-08-2012 07:19 PM in reply to: scottmoyse

Please log this issue with product support. Have to look into the database to determine the cause of the issue.

 

If you could share your backup at the state where the issue can be repro, i will take a look into the issue. After the backup, remove the filestores from the backup, this will reduce the size of the backup.



Chee-Kit
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
SveinE
Posts: 449
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 22 of 62 (779 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: KooCheeKit

Hi

 

We also have the same problem

It is logged as Case 07623711

 

Please prioritize this as there are several customer reporting it and there are no workaround as I can see

The Item can not be updated, export to ERP stop..., etc

 

br

Svein

Valued Mentor
MaximUdod
Posts: 621
Registered: ‎01-14-2010
Message 23 of 62 (772 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 02:54 AM in reply to: SveinE

Just in case, you can try this workflow:

1. Remove all file links

2. Assign primary file back

3. Update Item

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,699
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 24 of 62 (769 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 02:55 AM in reply to: MaximUdod

cheers for the suggestion, but often you can't create the item in the first place let alone update it...

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!

Valued Mentor
MaximUdod
Posts: 621
Registered: ‎01-14-2010
Message 25 of 62 (766 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 02:59 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Not sure I understand you clearly.

Are you sure everything that need to be checked-in prior to Item creation is checked-in?

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,699
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 26 of 62 (759 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 03:07 AM in reply to: MaximUdod

yes everything is checked in. This is a known issue. one which has been around for months now but unfortunately still hasn't been fixed. It only appears to occur on installations where Vault 2013 ADMS is installed & being used with Inventor 2012 & Vault Client/AddIn 2012

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,699
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 27 of 62 (765 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 03:12 AM in reply to: KooCheeKit

Chee-Kit

 

thankyou I have logged it and supplied a link to download our database. The support case number is:

 

07798022

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!

Distinguished Contributor
SveinE
Posts: 449
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 28 of 62 (754 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 03:12 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

ADMS 2013, Inventor 2013 sp1.1 and Vault Pro 2013 client on this site

 

 

br

 

Svein

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,699
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 29 of 62 (752 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 03:14 AM in reply to: SveinE

SveinE wrote:

ADMS 2013, Inventor 2013 sp1.1 and Vault Pro 2013 client on this site

 

 

br

 

Svein


well that makes it even worse. I had hoped that upgrading to Inventor 2013 in a couple of weeks would alleviate the problem.

 

Did you submit a backup of your database as well Svein?

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!

Distinguished Contributor
SveinE
Posts: 449
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 30 of 62 (746 Views)

Re: Error 1455 Follow up

11-09-2012 03:15 AM in reply to: scottmoyse

Sorry:-(

 

br

Svein

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.