Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ECO and Item Errors

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
jddrinkwater
2087 Views, 7 Replies

ECO and Item Errors

I am an engineer/CAD admin working to modify my company's drawing release and file control processes.  I have been getting errors when working with items and ECOs and need help.

I am working in a brand new vault database, which is attached to the same server which our current production vault runs on.  The issue I have is if I leave an ECO or Assign Item dialogue open for more than ~5minutes, a whole string of errors will be reported and further edits on the item/eco aren't possible.

Item errors:

ECO Errors:

Other errors in log:

All these are jsut from this morning.  I'm not sure if it is all related or not.  I've attached a snippet of today's log showing several of the errors.  I can make the whole log available if needed (2mb .txt file)

IIS is set with a timeout of 900sec and 2000 maximum connections.  We have a job server set up, but I have turned that off - it was not the source of the 300 and 303 errors.

I previously had problems with the item errors on our production database, which resulted in the demise of our item-based release scheme.  We are now in the process of adding a replicated vault site in conjunction with the new procedures.  These errors are a major obstacle, I need to get them addressed ASAP.  Any and all help is GREATLY appreciated.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Vault/Assign-Item-Error-1387-Error-155/td-p/3291243

Vault pro 2012, SP1

Thank you,

John

Tags (5)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
mollons
in reply to: jddrinkwater

I have been able to reproduce some of your problems with assign item and ECO.

However I was not able to reproduce them simply by leaving an item, the assign item dialog, or the ECO open,