Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

consistent Project file for all clients

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
CAD-One
671 Views, 12 Replies

consistent Project file for all clients

logged as an admin, I have assigned single ipj file for all users. Tools>administration>vaultsettings> "Enforce consistent Project file for all clients"

Does this still require the users to mannually set the project file in the inventor? I see that the current project is not the same as what I assigned thru administration.

C1
Inventor Professional 2020
Vault Professional 2020
AutoCAD 2020
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Senthil_Kumar
in reply to: CAD-One

Yes. You still need to set your project in Inventor. Because this Consistent Project file setting is only for Vault Clients and not for Inventor. Client will use this Administrator set Project for commands like Move, Rename, Copy Design, etc.

Senthil Kumar
Development Manager,
Autodesk, Inc.

Be sure to check out the Vault Help!
Message 3 of 13
CAD-One

Ok will takecare. But, it should do this automatically (I wish)
C1
Vault Professional 2020
AutoCAD 2020
Message 4 of 13
bentbrandt

Me too!

We are using a single projetct with Vault 2014.

Please make this an option, to check that the clients are using the same project as the vault.

-At present, It changes on the clients to default.ipj every 2nd or 3rd day Smiley Frustrated

Message 5 of 13
Senthil_Kumar
in reply to: bentbrandt

I agree with you. Can you please go and log this at http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Vault-IdeaStation/idb-p/2? 

Thanks.

Senthil Kumar
Development Manager,
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 6 of 13
CAD-One

Bentbrandt,
Here is a work around I use.