Community
Vault Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Vault Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Vault topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing State From Quick Change to Released Error

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Cadmanto
1318 Views, 11 Replies

Changing State From Quick Change to Released Error

I am an administrator in my company's vault (2012).  We just enabled the "Quick Change" functionality to allow simple

changes to drawings without bumping the revision.  This is all great when changing from "Released" to "Quick Change".

Now, I tried this on an assembly drawing.  Like I stated changing it from "Released" worked fine.

The problem is when I go to change it back to "Released" it gives me an error stating that the components of the assembly are not released.  What if I am not ready to release the components?  Is there a setting that overwrites this?

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Cadmanto
in reply to: Cadmanto

Found the setting under the transitions for lifecycle states from vault settings.

trans.JPG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden

Message 3 of 12

Hi,

We want to have the option to "check that all children are released".

By us the checkbox from Quick Change (QC) to released (REL) is Checked (true).

But the behavior is that:

The check is not done.

We can go from QC to REL, without checking children released.

Do you have any idea how this is possible.

See also the link below.

http://api.ning.com/files/ihF*csLe*MLNtn3UGyEyiKbltM1oK1*RIIV7pQKOoKAX*NCiyHjaOf4VQNkwOr3Rm3NWk9GwZz...

Remark:

Our QC status is called "Work In(Progress Skeletal)" but it is the same definition as the original (QC).

Best regards,

A.knoors

Regards,

Arthur Knoors

Autodesk Affiliations:

Autodesk Software:Inventor Professional 2024 | Vault Professional 2022 | Autocad Mechanical 2022