Vault General Discussion

Vault General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
eliyae
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎01-10-2005
Message 1 of 4 (159 Views)

Batch plotting error with dwg files

159 Views, 3 Replies
10-13-2011 08:35 AM

Hi. Have you got an idea about this problem. I use the batch plotting of vault 2012, when I wan't to print dwg files, I've got a error : "The file was created with Autocad application. This application was not found on your computer". This message arrive only with dwg files. I can plot ipt, or iam with no problem. What can i do?

*Expert Elite*
karthur1
Posts: 4,204
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 2 of 4 (142 Views)

Re: Batch plotting error with dwg files

10-17-2011 01:24 PM in reply to: eliyae

just curious if you can open/plot those dwg files from Inventor?

Product Support
herrerh
Posts: 220
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 3 of 4 (136 Views)

Re: Batch plotting error with dwg files

10-18-2011 07:00 AM in reply to: karthur1

Is Autodesk TrueView installed on your machine?  If not please try to install it and then try batch plotting again.

 

-Hywell



Hywell Herrero
Data Management Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Alumni
carrie.ruan
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Message 4 of 4 (119 Views)

Re: Batch plotting error with dwg files

10-20-2011 06:24 PM in reply to: eliyae

Hi,

 

There is a known issue about the error on X64 system operation.

 

If your status isthe same issue, please try to install Omaha SP1 to solve it.

 

Regards,

Carrie

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.