Vault General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
steveing
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 1 of 4 (149 Views)

Batch Plot via API

149 Views, 3 Replies
04-29-2008 01:42 PM
Can the batch plot functionality in PS be driven through the API?

Thanks,

Steve
Contributor
TommyQian
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2008
Message 2 of 4 (149 Views)

Re: Batch Plot via API

04-30-2008 12:30 AM in reply to: steveing
Talked with the developer, this is possible.

Regards,
Tommy
*Doug Redmond \(Autodesk\)
Message 3 of 4 (149 Views)

Re: Batch Plot via API

04-30-2008 07:39 AM in reply to: steveing
Which developer did you talk to?
It is NOT possible to drive the batch plot operation through the
Productstream API. Batch plot is a client-side operation and the API only
deals with server communication.
The closest thing you can do is to write you own program with uses the API
to download the needed files. The actual plotting would have to be done by
your program.


Doug Redmond
Software Engineer, Autodesk Inc.
Contributor
TommyQian
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2008
Message 4 of 4 (149 Views)

Re: Batch Plot via API

05-03-2008 05:54 PM in reply to: steveing
I talked with Tracy Li.
Sorry for my wrong answer. I misunderstood the question.

Regards,
Tommy
Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.