Vault General Discussion

Vault General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
tanveer4m
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-07-2008
Message 1 of 7 (1,096 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

1096 Views, 6 Replies
09-17-2012 12:24 AM

I install the Vault server & client in my server. Server consol is running fine but for client it is "failed to acquire a license"

 

Any help

Tanveer
Autocad Draftsman

did you create a license file for Vault Pro 2013?

Employee
Senthil-Autodesk
Posts: 580
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 2 of 7 (1,089 Views)

Re: Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

09-17-2012 01:01 AM in reply to: tanveer4m

Check this solution

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13107015&linkID=9261340

 

 



Senthil Kumar
Vault QA Team
Autodesk, Inc.


Be sure to check out the Vault Help!
Contributor
tanveer4m
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-07-2008
Message 3 of 7 (1,076 Views)

Re: Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

09-17-2012 03:19 AM in reply to: Senthil-Autodesk

I have done all the changes suggested but the problem remain same. no change

 

Thanks for looking at my state

Tanveer
Autocad Draftsman
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,278
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 7 (1,070 Views)

Re: Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

09-17-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: tanveer4m

Have you restarted the license server?  I have notice, for an as yet unknown reason, that our server will randomly shut down and need to be restarted.  IT is helping me track when this happens to see if we notice a pattern... so far nothing.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

Valued Mentor
Lancasterm
Posts: 407
Registered: ‎05-07-2007
Message 5 of 7 (1,066 Views)

Re: Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

09-17-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: tanveer4m

What type of license server do you have?    Is it configured to be redundant?

Employee
minkd
Posts: 489
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 6 of 7 (1,058 Views)

Re: Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

09-17-2012 08:55 AM in reply to: tanveer4m

Can you look in the vault log (vlog) on the ADMS host for the time period when you got the error?

Also, in the same folder as the vlog there should be a licensingLog.txt file that will have additional information.

With the combination of the two, I might be able to tell why it isn't getting licenses.

 

-Dave

 



Dave Mink
Data Management
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,340
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 7 (1,054 Views)

Re: Autodesk vault 2013 Failed to aquire a license

09-17-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: minkd

did you create a license file for Vault Pro 2013?

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.