Vault General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
620 Posts
147 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Post 1 of 15
Accepted Solution

ASP error

684 Views, 14 Replies
05-04-2012 02:45 PM

Hi,

I tried almost everything to solve this error. I am getting closer to reinstall W7 .

asp-error.jpg

IIS is fine from what I can see.

iis.jpg

What can be done?

Thanks,

Dan

Hi Dan,

 

 

Please ensure the correct IIS roles have been setup on the system - as indicated here:

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Vault/enu/Help/Help/0206-Autodesk206/0210-About_Yo210/0238-Installi238/0240-Customiz240/0243-Install_243

Employee
194 Posts
11 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-07-2008
Post 2 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-04-2012 07:29 PM in reply to: Dan.M

Try re-register the ASP.Net filters. At the command line, enter:

c:\windows\microsoft.net\framework\v4.0.30319\aspnet_regiis -i -enable

for x64:

c:\windows\microsoft.net\framework64\v4.0.30319\aspnet_regiis -i -enable  



Fay Zhang
Software QA Engineer
Data Management
Autodesk, Inc.

Be sure to check out the Vault Help Wiki!

*Expert Elite*
620 Posts
147 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Post 3 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-05-2012 04:18 AM in reply to: yuhui.zhang

Hi,

Still not working.

Thanks,

Dan

Active Contributor
38 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Post 4 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: Dan.M

Hi Dan!

 

This error appears with me too.

 

Take a look.

 

1.    Open a command prompt.

 2.    Navigate to the %SYSTEMROOT%\Microsoft.Net\Framework\v2.0.50727 directory. 3.    Type“aspnet_regiis.exe –i” and press Enter.

4.    After this is complete, Type “aspnet_regiis.exe –GA ASPNET” and press Enter

 5.    Perform an IISRESET from a command prompt and restart the pre-checks

 

be sure that these commands are typing correctly, when you enter aspnet_regiis.exe –i

 

The same problem happened to me, and these steps solved.

 

Helder M.

Product Support
364 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Post 5 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: Dan.M

Hi Dan,

 

The error listed is with the static file (text file).

 

Are you able to manually type in the path in the address bar?

 

If you open the IIS manager and view the default website, is there an entry for TestASP?  If so, select the content tab - is TestASPNetStatic.txt shown?

 

If TestASP folder or files are missing, please re-install by running x86\en-us\edmPrechecks\TestASPNet.msi

*Expert Elite*
620 Posts
147 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Post 6 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: Andy.Spivey

Hi,

This what i have now :

error.jpg

 

error2.jpg

*Expert Elite*
620 Posts
147 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Post 7 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 10:51 AM in reply to: helmartins

Hi,

I did as you indicated but this is what happened ::smileysad:

dos.jpg 

Product Support
364 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Post 8 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 10:53 AM in reply to: Dan.M

Dan,

 

Please right click on the static txt file and select browse - from the second screen shot, you were attempting to connect to http://localhost80 instead of http://localhost:80

Active Contributor
38 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
Post 9 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 11:00 AM in reply to: Dan.M

Try these

 

2. Type the following command to enable the 32-bit mode: cscript %SYSTEMDRIVE%\inetpub\adminscripts\adsutil.vbs SET W3SVC/AppPools/Enable32bitAppOnWin64 1 3. Type the following command to install the version of ASP.NET 2.0 (32-bit) and to install the script maps at the IIS root and under: %SYSTEMROOT%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\as​pnet_regiis.exe -i

(if that fails try %SYSTEMROOT%\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\​aspnet_regiis.exe -i 

4. %SYSTEMROOT%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\as​pnet_regiis.exe -GA ASPNET

(if that fails try %SYSTEMROOT%\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\​aspnet_regiis.exe -GA ASPNET

5. Make sure that the status of ASP.NET version 2.0.50727 (32-bit) is set to Allowed in the Web service extension list in Internet Information Services Manager.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
620 Posts
147 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Post 10 of 15

Re: ASP error

05-07-2012 11:09 AM in reply to: Andy.Spivey

if I click browse on the txt file nothing happens.

if i write with :80 also I get page not found.

Thank you all

Dan

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.