Vault General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
brent.e.barbour
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 1 of 3 (96 Views)

Access Vault 2010 through a firewall

96 Views, 2 Replies
03-13-2012 04:37 AM

We have the Data Management Server setup on the other side of a firewall.  Users can access the server's shared drives.  However Vault explored can't find the vault.  Is there a port that must be left open?  If so, which one?

Employee
paul.gunn
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 2 of 3 (93 Views)

Re: Access Vault 2010 through a firewall

03-13-2012 06:30 AM in reply to: brent.e.barbour

Hi,

 

Assuming you are using the default configuration ADMS would be accessed via port 80.

 

Paul Gunn

Board Manager
ihayesjr
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎02-01-2006
Message 3 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: Access Vault 2010 through a firewall

03-13-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: brent.e.barbour

For additional help, see the following link.

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Vault/enu/2012/Help/03._Installation_and_Configuration/Vault_2012_Advan...



Irvin Hayes Jr
Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.

Announcements
New button for Platinum & Gold Subscription customers
Gold & Platinum Subscription customers can alert Autodesk if they require assistance with their forum post

Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.