Utility Design General Discussion

Utility Design General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 8 (3,114 Views)

The "ddatte" command

3114 Views, 7 Replies
08-24-2009 09:46 AM
When a user start a new design and uses "UDSFINSERT" command to insert new blocks. The block will insert fine, but the "ddatte" command ask a question "Edit attributes one at a time? [Yes/No] : ". It was not like that before. Before i could insert my block and then go "ddatte" and then "last" and the dialog box would popup. Now it's asking the question. Do any one know why or how to fix this?

thanks, Corn
Product Support
JeffPaquette6500
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎03-12-2009
Message 2 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

08-26-2009 07:49 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
DDATTE is an alias to ATTEDIT.

I suspect that your DDATTE command is invoking -ATTEDIT, which is options for ATTEDIT.
You can edit this in the acad.pgp file, using notepad. The default location for this file is:
C:\Documents and Settings\*user*\Application Data\Autodesk\Autodesk Utility Design 2009\R17.2\enu\Support

Look for this line:
DDATTE, *-ATTEDIT
Change to this:
DDATTE, *ATTEDIT

After you save the acad.pgp file, you'll either need to restart AUD 2009, or type the command: REINIT - then select the PGP File option.
Jeff Paquette
Data Management Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

08-26-2009 08:20 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
Hi Jeff,
I my PGP file i have what you want me to change it to already. I my acad.pgp i have no "-" in front of "attedit".

I did change the macro:
from - ^C^CUDSFINSERT;BOXMANN;\\;;ddatte;last;

to - ^C^CUDSFINSERT;BOXMANN;\\;;attedit;last;

and i get the same thing.

Thanks Cornelius
Product Support
JeffPaquette6500
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎03-12-2009
Message 4 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

08-26-2009 11:10 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
When using your macro, I see the same result.

Try one of these macros:
^C^CUDSFINSERT;BOXMANN;\\;ddatte;last;
-OR-
^C^CUDSFINSERT;BOXMANN;\\;attedit;last;

Looks like that extra ; (prior to ddatte) throws off the ddatte routine.
Jeff Paquette
Data Management Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

08-26-2009 03:02 PM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
Hi Jeff
No that did not resolved my problem. The macro is short a ";" mark. It's putting "last" at the command prompt.

I will attach a pic

Cornelius
Product Support
JeffPaquette6500
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎03-12-2009
Message 6 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

09-02-2009 06:40 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
It appears that having "ATTEDIT;LAST;" in a macro invokes the -ATTEDIT command, which is for setting options. This has been raised to the AutoCAD team for further investigation. I'll provide an update a.s.a.p.
Jeff Paquette
Data Management Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
JeffPaquette6500
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎03-12-2009
Message 7 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

09-21-2009 06:51 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
Per AutoCAD support:
The ATTEDIT command was modified in AutoCAD 2009 to work with the Action Recorder.

To workaround this issue, you will need to modify the macro from:
^C^CUDSFINSERT;BOXMANN;\\;;ddatte;last;
To:
^C^CUDSFINSERT;BOXMANN;\\;;^Rattedit;last;
Jeff Paquette
Data Management Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
heberpower
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Message 8 of 8 (3,114 Views)

Re: The "ddatte" command

11-05-2009 08:26 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842
Hey Corn, can you please help me on my other post about line lengths?

Thanks
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Utility Design Category!

The Utility Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.