Utility Design General Discussion

Utility Design General Discussion

Reply
New Member
bbeck110
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,437 Views)

LISP in AUD

1437 Views, 4 Replies
12-09-2011 05:39 PM

Does anyone have experience in bringing LISP over from AutoCad into AUD? I have some code that I have dropped in and thought it would work. It looks like it is more or less hit and miss. Any help understanding why would be greatly appreciated!

 

Member
rickjohnston
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 2 of 5 (1,424 Views)

Re: LISP in AUD

12-11-2011 07:32 PM in reply to: bbeck110

Would it be possible to share your LISP routine? There shouldn't be anythiing different between ACAD and AUD as far as LISP code goes. Also are we referencing 2009 version of ACAD and AUD?

Rick...

New Member
bbeck110
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 3 of 5 (1,420 Views)

Re: LISP in AUD

12-11-2011 08:33 PM in reply to: bbeck110
Thanks for the reply, Rick
To be more specific I meant UDS. My understanding is that AUD is on a similar but different platform thatn straight acad. I don't have the lisp to share. I am getting errors in AUD like: object set to a reference...
Member
rickjohnston
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-20-2006
Message 4 of 5 (1,413 Views)

Re: LISP in AUD

12-12-2011 08:20 AM in reply to: bbeck110

Well this will be certainly hard to give an answer w/o seeing code for this error. That said AUD is built on AutoCAD Map 3D which is built on ACAD so it is essentially the same underlying engine everything bubbles up. Only thing I can think of is the LISP code has something specific to an ACAD that is slightly different in AUD except I cannot think of anything from a LISP perspective.

Would it help to take this off-line to share code? Otherwise not a lot to go on to figure out issue you are seeing.

Rick...

Active Contributor
jpab
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎10-02-2008
Message 5 of 5 (1,405 Views)

Re: LISP in AUD

12-12-2011 05:25 PM in reply to: bbeck110

Hello,

Depending on what you are trying to do Lisp code that works in autocad will work in AUD (UDS), how ever AUD does store some extended entity data on all of its entities (Lines, blocks, etc.) this could be causing your error, again with out know what you are trying to do its hard to diagnose where the problem lies.

 

you can look in the AUD_core.lsp and AUD_custom.lsp fiels and you will find examples of lisp code that currently runs in AUD2009 to about UDS2000i

 

Jim Bower

Spatial Network Solutions

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Utility Design Category!

The Utility Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.