Topobase

Reply
Member
hristo_tomov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-10-2008
Message 1 of 3 (117 Views)

TBSYS account locked

117 Views, 2 Replies
03-10-2008 02:24 AM
After 10 trials to log with the wrong password in TBSYS account,
the account was locked. What is the way to unlock TBSYS account and set a new password?
Thank you in advance.
Member
hristo_tomov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-10-2008
Message 2 of 3 (117 Views)

Re: TBSYS account locked

03-13-2008 06:05 AM in reply to: hristo_tomov
So.. TBSYS account can be change like normal Oracle accounts. For example:
1. Login in SQL Plus (with SYSTEM)
2. unlock account with "alter user TBSYS account unlock;"
3. change the password, if you need with "alter user TBSYS identified by TBSYS;"
Contributor
Arnab Ganguly
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-26-2007
Message 3 of 3 (117 Views)

Re: TBSYS account locked

03-26-2008 10:59 AM in reply to: hristo_tomov
Here is a little tip if you are using Topobase in a test environment and you are using the sample data that comes with the product or if your account is getting locked frequently due to incorrect logins.

Here is the workaround:

Log into SQLPlus as your system user and run the following

CREATE PROFILE DEFAULT_TOPOPASE
LIMIT FAILED_LOGIN_ATTEMPTS UNLIMITED;
ALTER USER TBSYS PROFILE DEFAULT_TOPOBASE;
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.