Topobase

Topobase

Reply
Valued Contributor
spatialnetbrek
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎12-08-2004
Message 1 of 4 (691 Views)

Installing Topobase System User (2010)

691 Views, 3 Replies
03-10-2010 07:18 PM
When attempting to install the Topobase System User I encounter a problem when logging into Oracle 11g:

" The User has insufficient privileges. Please login as Oracle user with DBA rights".

Screen captures are in the attached document.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated,

Brek
Contributor
Shatohin
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-19-2009
Message 2 of 4 (691 Views)

Re: Installing Topobase System User (2010)

03-11-2010 01:18 AM in reply to: spatialnetbrek
Try to use SYSTEM oracle user
Valued Contributor
spatialnetbrek
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎12-08-2004
Message 3 of 4 (691 Views)

Re: Installing Topobase System User (2010)

03-11-2010 04:58 AM in reply to: spatialnetbrek
Thank you for your reply,

I have also tried SYSTEM with the same results. I connect thru SQL Developer with no problem.

Brek
Valued Contributor
spatialnetbrek
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎12-08-2004
Message 4 of 4 (691 Views)

Re: Installing Topobase System User (2010)

03-11-2010 05:04 AM in reply to: spatialnetbrek
Have solved this issue:

SYS without the "AS SYSDBA" qualifier worked.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.