The Break Room (Non-Technical Discussions)
Non-technical discussions will be held here to give community members a chance to connect and get to know one another.

The Break Room (Non-Technical Discussions)

Reply
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 1 of 10 (607 Views)

Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

607 Views, 9 Replies
12-15-2013 02:03 AM

 

Subject: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?
 
Hello from France
 

First of course, I know this list :

http://autodesk.blogs.com/between_the_lines/autocad-release-history.html

 

And I presume to know all similar info published on Wikipedia !


I have written a "special" Topic on this French GIS Forum :
http://georezo.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=77588
As you can see (even if you are not French), it's the story of the codenames used by Autodesk for its softwares !
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I imagine that MAYBE you (or a friend) could help me to complete / add a few Infos ...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

 

So if you could give me more codenames in your future messages/answers , I will appreciate !!!

 
Thks in advance, Bye, Pat

 

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 2 of 10 (531 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

12-29-2013 07:08 AM in reply to: braudpat

 

Hello

 

I hope to get a few NEW codenames ... I am sad ! 

 

Happy New Year EVERYBODY, Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Distinguished Contributor
Wanderer-MOTD
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 3 of 10 (520 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

12-30-2013 10:12 AM in reply to: braudpat
Pat,

Heh, the only place I know to look is Shaan's list. :smileyhappy:
I started with Red Deer.
Melanie Perry
***not all those who wander are lost***
http://AUGI.com/Surveys
http://MistressOfTheDorkness.blogspot.com

My defunct profiles:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/651859
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/644095
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 10 (496 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

01-02-2014 11:24 AM in reply to: Wanderer-MOTD

Giant whooshing sound as this one goes over my head.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Distinguished Contributor
Wanderer-MOTD
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 5 of 10 (482 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

01-03-2014 06:42 AM in reply to: cbenner

'Red Deer' was the project code name for AutoCAD 2004, my first beta release.

Done ooooooh so many since then, Map, every Revit Systems/MEP, etc. They all start to run together after awhile. But, you never forget your first. :smileytongue:

Melanie Perry
***not all those who wander are lost***
http://AUGI.com/Surveys
http://MistressOfTheDorkness.blogspot.com

My defunct profiles:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/651859
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/644095
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 6 of 10 (468 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

01-05-2014 02:31 AM in reply to: cbenner

 

Hello Chrisb

 

Sorry but I am French and I don't understand "at all" your sentence/message !

 

Please could you "explain" a little bit your answer ?

 

Happy New Year, Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 7 of 10 (436 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

01-08-2014 11:27 AM in reply to: braudpat

Chris' phrase is meant to convey "What? There are code names for the software? Never knew that before. Huh!"

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 8 of 10 (431 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

01-08-2014 11:46 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

 

Hello Charles

 

Thks for your expertise in US/English language !

 

The Health, Happy New Year, Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 9 of 10 (322 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

03-31-2014 05:18 AM in reply to: braudpat

Hello

 

Now ACAD 2015 is out and all over 2015 versions will come quicky ...

 

So maybe somebody could help me to complete my "fabulous" list of the codenames used by Autodesk for Alpha/Beta Test period !?

http://georezo.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=206275

 

I have the following 2015 codenames : ACAD, ACAD MAP, REVIT, INVENTOR

 

If somebody could help me with some others 2015 codenames, Il will appreciate :

ACAD CIVIL 2015 , 3DS Max 2015 , Maya 2015 , Autodesk InfraWorks 2015 , Navisworks 2015 , AIMS (Autodesk Infrastructure Map Server) 2015 , Vault 2015 , ACAD Plant 2015 , ACAD P&ID 2015 , etc

 

Thks in advance ...

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,690
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 10 (310 Views)

Re: Codenames used by Autodesk for its Softwares ("My Quest") ?

03-31-2014 10:01 AM in reply to: braudpat

i just gave you everything i had

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.