The Break Room (Non-Technical Discussions)
Non-technical discussions will be held here to give community members a chance to connect and get to know one another.

The Break Room (Non-Technical Discussions)

Reply
Mentor
239 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Post 1 of 12

Autodesk Homepage

438 Views, 11 Replies
04-01-2013 08:00 AM

Anyone else having issues seeing the Autodesk Homepage? All I get is an index page. If I hit the home button from another page, I get an error page. Kinda frustrating really. Been like this since they rebranded.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
Active Contributor
32 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-11-2001
Post 2 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 08:37 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Hi Paul,

 

When I click a bookmark in my browser to go to a discussion group, it takes me to the Discussion Group main page.  If I hit the bookmark again, it finally goes to the correct discussion group.  It's not quite what you are describing but I think it is related to the change over too.  I'm using Chrome browser.  I'm not sure if that makes a difference, I haven't tried another browser yet.

 

Sorry I can't help though.....Maybe Autodesk can shed some light...

 

Regards,

Tom

*Expert Elite*
8,204 Posts
370 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Post 3 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 09:26 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

No issues with web site here.

Trying cleaning out the Internet cache and Temp files.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Mentor
239 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Post 4 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 09:31 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Everyone here at my work gets the same thing, whether they are using WIN7 or WinXP. We are on IE9 here. Could there be a firewall issue?

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
Moderator
755 Posts
51 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Post 5 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 09:38 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Can you grab a screen shot for us to pass on?

 

Thanks
Discussion_Admin

Mentor
239 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Post 6 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 09:58 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

See attached

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
Moderator
755 Posts
51 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Post 7 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 10:40 AM in reply to: Light_Guy
Mentor
239 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Post 8 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 11:08 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

No joy. I don't usually log in on the Autodesk main page anyway. I flushed my IE, as best I could, in-house policy prevents local users from flushing history and that did not work either. When I hit any of those links, it just takes me back to the top of the page.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
Moderator
755 Posts
51 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Post 9 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 11:14 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

I see your using IE9. What link are you using to access that page and can you access the discussion main page without issue?

 

 

Thanks
Discussion_Admin

Mentor
239 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Post 10 of 12

Re: Autodesk Homepage

04-01-2013 11:18 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

I can see the discussion group main page with no problem. Doesn't seem to matter which link I use, whether it is hitting the Autodesk logo at the top of this page or just flat out typing in www.autodesk.com, I get the same thing every time.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!