Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scale an entire sketch?

16 REPLIES 16
SOLVED
Message 1 of 17
blackpuma
87870 Views, 16 Replies

Scale an entire sketch?

Newbie question. I can't find any kind of manual for Fusion 360, so my apologizes for posting such a basic question.

I would like to scale my entire sketch that I've completed. How does one do this?

Tags (2)
16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
blackpuma
in reply to: blackpuma

I'm answering my own question after having figured out how to coax an answer from the help web site, in case some other total newb has the same question.

1. Select Modify --> Scale
  2. Select the sketch from the browser, rather than trying to select the entire sketch. (This was the non-obvious detail that I was missing.)
  3. Now the scale window will allow one to scale as expected.

Message 3 of 17

Hi, welcome to Fusion FAMLIY!

Fusion have scale function for scale body/component/skecth. You can use it to scale your sketch.

scale.png

On Scale function, you can select the sketch node as the object. The sketch node is on the right browser tree. It will give you a default point as scale center. You can switch to Point select and select any point you want as the scale conter.

scale2.png

Enjoy Fusion!

Thank you!

Cathy Wang
Software Engineer
Fusion 360 Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Message 4 of 17

Thank you, Cathy, for the welcome and your reply. I marked your answer as the solution because of the helpful screen shots.
Message 5 of 17
Anonymous
in reply to: Cathy.Wang_Autodesk

excellent help. congrats !!!
Message 6 of 17
fishtruk
in reply to: Anonymous