Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

rendering in Fusion360 shows black screen

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
1493 Views, 7 Replies

rendering in Fusion360 shows black screen

I am new to rendering, but I don't think that a black screen is what is supposed to happen.  Everytime I try to render (in the new render F360 environment) all I get is a black screen.  The image pixelates then comes into almost perfect focus at the 1 iteration mark, then blackness and stays that way no matter how long I let it render.  Does anyone know how to fix this?

I am running Fusion 360 on my MacMini server with 16GB ram, 2GB intel quad core i7 and Intel HD Graphics 3000, 512 MB.   OS X 10.9.4

Thanks for any help you can send my way!

J5

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
joel.palioca
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi J5,

Would you be able to share the design with me?  Looking at the image you attached, it makes me believe that you may be running out of virtual memory in your graphics card.

Are the degraded graphics only inside of Fusion or does it occur in your other applications as well while you are attempting a rendering?

Cheers,

[Joel Palioca]
[Software QA Engineer]
Joel(dot)Palioca(at)autodesk(dot)com
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: joel.palioca

The degraded graphics only takes place during rendering in Fusion and never in any other program. As the render runs, the faster the fan speed gets. There is obviously something "not up to par" with my hardware. Does this sound about right?
Message 4 of 8
joel.palioca