Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PDF Manual?

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
GraphicMan
3694 Views, 6 Replies

PDF Manual?

Hi Guys,

Newbie here and I was just wondering if there was a PDF Manual out for Fusion 360?

I would rather read and work on Fusion at the same time then try and watch a video.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
AndrewSears
in reply to: GraphicMan

We currently do not offer the help as a PDF download.  That is a great idea since PDF is so widely used.  Would you mind adding this to the Idea Station?  Here is the idea station link.  http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Request-a-Feature-Fusion-360/idb-p/125 

The Idea Station is where customers submit enhancement requests and vote on other customer requests.  Get your voice heard!

Andy 

Message 3 of 7
kat.ingalls

Agreed, great suggestion. Just out of curiosity, have you checked out the "Learn" section? Is the written information there helpful? Or are you looking for a physical print-out? Looking to understand your needs so we can address it 🙂

Thanks!

Kat

Kat

Fusion 360 Social & Community Manager
twitter: @adskFusion360
facebook: /fusion360
Message 4 of 7
schew
in reply to: kat.ingalls

Hi,

Like GraphicMan, I prefer & learn much better with a pdf manual or tutorial. Personally, I find the video tutorials very distracting - they are great for getting an overview of the product or feature, but not so useful when I'm trying to learn the software. Too much pausing & rewinding required, which makes the learning process a lot more difficult as compared to a pdf guide. Hope you will be able to put this as a top priority, especially for newbies to Fusion360.

thanks,

skeatz

Message 5 of 7
nkloski