Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to change polygon creation parameters later in time?

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
AK_Eric
8733 Views, 15 Replies

How to change polygon creation parameters later in time?

I've created a polygon via Sketch -> Polygon, setting some exacting dimensions (say, 50mm diameter).

I've worked for a while, then realized the polygon is the incorrect size:  I need to resize it to 40mm.

I'm having a hard time figuring out how to do this:  I can go back in time, RMB on my sketch and "edit" it, but I can find nothing that will then let me resize my polygon accurately via the creation parameters.  I presume this is doable?  And if not, what is the workaround?

I am new to all this so I could be missing something obvoius, but my searching hasn't turned up anything.

thanks!

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
TheCADWhisperer
in reply to: AK_Eric

What happens when you double click on the sketch dimension and change it?

Message 3 of 16
AK_Eric
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

Is that the smallish pentagon icon in the middle of it?  Seemingly nothing:  I figured that'd be the access point, but it just seems to change selection modes.

Message 4 of 16
JDMather

@EricPavey wrote:

I've created a polygon via Sketch -> Polygon, setting some exacting dimension....

From the continued discussion - I am wondering if you added a parametric dimension.

Dimension Hex.PNG

Do you see a Sketch Dimension?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 5 of 16
AK_Eric