Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Holes evenly spaced on a circle, but under an angle to the surface

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
dabit20
3688 Views, 9 Replies

Holes evenly spaced on a circle, but under an angle to the surface

Hi,

I am a hobbyist with a small CNC mill and new to Fusion360. I am trying to figure out if this software is something for me or if I should continue using a Solidworks I have access to but which I do not own. 

Playing around I was impressed, but the lack of written documentation is a major disadvantage. Having to watch 30 minutes of video hoping that the problem you want solved is addressed just doesn't work well for me.

Well, my first issue: I would like to create a few evenly spaced holes on a circle. The catch: these holes must be under a 15-degree angle with the surface, thus 'pointing to the center of the circle'.

How does one do this in Fusion360? I tried creating a plane under a 15-degree angle, a point on the surface, and an axis through the point and perpendicular to the plane, but so far I have not succeeded.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
TheCADWhisperer
in reply to: dabit20

I would use the same method in Fusion that I would use in SolidWorks.

Can you attach your *.f3d file here?

Message 3 of 10
dabit20
in reply to: TheCADWhisperer

Sure, here is the f3d file. Please mind that this is the imported .sldprt. I also attached a few images of the parts milled on my hobby mill (CNC-converted BF20/G0704 Chinese mill)

[edit]

Posting complains: 'The contents of the attachment doesn't match its file type.'

Here is an external link: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2762301/Zas_bodemplaat-V1.f3d

[/edit]