Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting block to align with X and Y

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
MartySmith79
306 Views, 8 Replies

Getting block to align with X and Y

Im a total newbie at this but have used CAMBAM with great sucess. I need to mke a black with carefuly spaces holes frilled in it and would like to model it in AF360. How do I get the corners to align to the dead center (where X and Y intersect)?

Also, how do I change the size of the part on screen? After putting in my dimentions it filled the screen and was pretty much useless after that. None of the tutorials seem to address this, most even start with a beautifully rendered part and make minor tweakes to it that doesnt address my problems at all.

Thanks!

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Can't to a screencast at the moment as my machine is occupied by a world of Warcraft junkie ( Kids these days 🙂
1. create an empty component
2. activate the componet in the browser ( littel radio button to the right of the component name). everything created afterwards is part of that component.
3. Create sketch for base extrusion ( rectangle for block in desired location) and extrude.
4. Right click on the component in the browser and select "ground". This fill fix the component in place and you cannot move it by accident.
4. Create a hole with reference dimensions on the top surface.
5. Create hole pattern with desired spacing.
Peter Doering
Message 3 of 9
Jamesa_123D
in reply to: MartySmith79

Hey martySmith79