Reply
Member
nikoxley
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2013

Fusion 360 proxy error

253 Views, 2 Replies
10-14-2013 01:23 AM

When trying to create a new data file or save a file with fusion 360 i get and error shown below in the attachment. I have a proxy server and it does need to authenticate to work. Safari and internet browsing is working fine

 

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
innovatenate
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎11-22-2011

Re: Fusion 360 proxy error

10-14-2013 10:18 PM in reply to: nikoxley

Have you modified the settings in the Preferences > Network dialogue?

 

Network Preferences.PNG

 

 

I hope this helps. Please keep us posted on your progress.

 

 



Nathan Chandler


Please use plain text.
Contributor
mohammadmaaz2010
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎06-05-2014

Re: Fusion 360 proxy error

08-05-2014 11:29 PM in reply to: innovatenate
hello..
as i live in hostel..even i have to put in proxy network username and password in order to access the internet..
but for last 2 weeks i have been using fusion 360 in the offline mode..so now when i open the fusion 360..it tells me to login and the the application exits..but how i am suppose to put the proxy if i am not even able to open fusion 360?..is there any other way to do it?..please help
Please use plain text.