Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't delete a body

15 REPLIES 15
SOLVED
Message 1 of 16
codefoster
12628 Views, 15 Replies

Can't delete a body

WARNING: I'm very new to this 🙂

I just created a body and a t-spline (a form?). And then tried to click on the body to delete it and can't. I get the error you see below. It's such a simple operation. I'm guessing I could try a bunch of stuff and it would go away, but I'm hoping a proper answer will reveal a concept I'm missing. Thanks.

delete-question.png

15 REPLIES 15
Message 2 of 16
jeff_strater
in reply to: codefoster

Most likely you are just selecting the faces, not the whole body.  Try selecting the body in the browser:

delete body.png

Then, use Delete.  It should work then.

Thanks for posting

Jeff Strater (Fusion development)

Jeff Strater
Engineering Director
Message 3 of 16
Mike.Zhang

Yes, Jeff is right.

You also can change the Selection to only select the Bodies to get you want.

SelectBodies.png

Regards,

Mike.Zhang
SQA Engineer
Fusion 360 Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 4 of 16
codefoster
in reply to: jeff_strater

Perfect. Thanks. I was double clicking and it appeared to be selecting the body, but I guess that just selects all faces.
Message 5 of 16
codefoster
in reply to: Mike.Zhang

Great to know. Thanks!
Message 6 of 16
codefoster

By the way, I've since discovered click and hold which brings up a menu and allows you to explicitly determine what you meant to click on, and you can choose the Parents tab and then Body. Slick.

Message 7 of 16
Anonymous
in reply to: jeff_strater

This isn't working for me. The body just stays there taunting me.

Message 8 of 16
TrippyLighting
in reply to: Anonymous