Reply
Active Member
mixnmatch
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
Accepted Solution

Are material selections enabled in the beta?

210 Views, 2 Replies
04-02-2013 09:00 AM

Is it possible to change a solid body's material in the Fusion 360 Beta? When I try to using the 'Material' command (from the marking menu) I see lists of materials pop up, but all with a 'lock' symbol presented when my cursor hovers over.

Please use plain text.
Employee
patrick.miller
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Are material selections enabled in the beta?

04-02-2013 10:45 AM in reply to: mixnmatch

Right-click the desired material and select "Assign to Selection". The lock is referring to whether you can edit the material.



Patrick Miller
Senior Content Developer
Autodesk, Inc.

Please use plain text.
Active Member
mixnmatch
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2013

Re: Are material selections enabled in the beta?

04-02-2013 06:24 PM in reply to: patrick.miller

Thank you, that did the trick.

Please use plain text.