Discussion Groups

Simulation Moldflow Adviser

Reply
Contributor
SimonRichardson
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Licence not starting automatically

575 Views, 6 Replies
11-26-2009 02:54 PM
Hi-
I have just re - installed Mold Advisor - about a week ago- after my machine died and had to have the operating system re-installed-
Now everytime I boot up, Advisor will not start until I start the licence Engine- I never had this problem before. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this? Please see the pics-
Thanks
Simon
Please use plain text.
Employee
yannick.moret
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎04-28-2009

Re: Licence not starting automatically

11-27-2009 06:57 AM in reply to: SimonRichardson
Hi,
I would suggest to follow instructions from the installation guide (it is on the DVD) as it details how to setup the license server.
There is lot of chance that will solve your issue.
Regards

Yannick
Please use plain text.
Contributor
SimonRichardson
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Re: Licence not starting automatically

12-03-2009 12:05 PM in reply to: SimonRichardson
And after all that fun, unistall, reinstall, get the updates etc etc etc, same problem.
It appears that all I needed to do was put a check in the box...............see pic attached

:-D
Please use plain text.
Employee
yannick.moret
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎04-28-2009

Re: Licence not starting automatically

12-07-2009 08:16 AM in reply to: SimonRichardson
Well, that is why I mentionned to read the installation guide :-)

Page 12, point 10, of the AMA2010-R2 install guide, it mention you need to check those box.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
SimonRichardson
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Re: Licence not starting automatically

12-07-2009 06:34 PM in reply to: SimonRichardson
Thanks for the suggestions- All working now-

:-)
Please use plain text.
Contributor
SimonRichardson
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Re: Licence not starting automatically

01-18-2010 11:53 AM in reply to: SimonRichardson
Just to add on to this thread for others that may have the same problems-

I have just had similar issues on my new pc- running windows7, and I believe this is the same for Vista?

to fix it you need to browse to your program files, in my computer or explorer, right click on LMTools.exe, and choose "run as administrator" - then go on to check the box "start server at powerup" and save the service as detailed in the help files-

I hope this helps-
Please use plain text.
Contributor
SimonRichardson
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2009

Re: Licence not starting automatically

01-18-2010 11:54 AM in reply to: SimonRichardson
pic
Please use plain text.