Discussion Groups

Simulation Mechanical and Multiphysics

Reply
Valued Contributor
tfjield
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Accepted Solution

Unable to Archive after SP2

157 Views, 5 Replies
10-17-2012 11:18 AM

After installing SP2, I receive the following error when trying to archive my model:

 

Archive.png

 

Anybody else have the same problem??

Current version of Mechanical & Multiphysics: 2013 SP2 (2013.02.00.0010 2-Oct-2012)
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite*
AstroJohnPE
Posts: 544
Registered: ‎08-30-2012

Re: Unable to Archive after SP2

10-17-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: tfjield

Try to run "REGALL.BAT" which is located in the folder where the software was installed. I think it just needs to be registered again.

 

John Holtz, PE
Mechanical Engineer
Pittsburgh, PA

16.9 years experience with Simulation Mechanical
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
tfjield
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎06-19-2012

Re: Unable to Archive after SP2

10-19-2012 09:22 AM in reply to: AstroJohnPE

Hi John,

 

Gave it a shot.  No go.

 

Are you able to archive after upgrading, or is it just me?

 

Thanks,

Todd

Current version of Mechanical & Multiphysics: 2013 SP2 (2013.02.00.0010 2-Oct-2012)
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite*
Inv_kaos
Posts: 728
Registered: ‎07-26-2007

Re: Unable to Archive after SP2

10-21-2012 10:08 PM in reply to: tfjield

Did you run as administrator? Takes about 1min to finish so don't close the window early. I ran it from the command line but works the same and fixed the problem for me.

Please mark as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question or "Kudos" if you found it useful.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stew, AICP
Inventor Professional 2013, Autodesk Simulation Multiphysics 2013
Windows 7 x64 Core i7 32GB Ram FX2000
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
tfjield
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎06-19-2012

Re: Unable to Archive after SP2

10-22-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: Inv_kaos

Yes, I ran it as administrator.  Actually tried it twice, once after rebooting, but neither time did it fix the problem.

 

I'll open a command prompt as administrator and try it again from there.  I'll let you know!

Current version of Mechanical & Multiphysics: 2013 SP2 (2013.02.00.0010 2-Oct-2012)
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
tfjield
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎06-19-2012

Re: Unable to Archive after SP2

10-22-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: Inv_kaos

That did it!

 

For some reason, right-clicking on RegAll.bat and selecting Run as Administrator did NOT fix the problem.

 

However, if I right click on cmd.exe and select Run as Administrator, then navigate to the \Program Files\Autodesk\Simulation 2013\ folder and run RegAll.bat, it fixed the problem.

 

Thanks!

 

Current version of Mechanical & Multiphysics: 2013 SP2 (2013.02.00.0010 2-Oct-2012)
Please use plain text.