Simulation Mechanical Forums (Read-Only)
Welcome to Autodesk’s Simulation Mechanical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Simulation Mechanical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scheduled Analysis

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
thomas.schumacher
745 Views, 5 Replies

Scheduled Analysis

Hello,

I am pretty new to autodesk simulation and FEA analyses. Now I am in a state where I can create models and do the analyses that I need. I would like to make use of the "scheduled analysis" function in the analysis tab of Autodesk Simulation Mechanical SP1. I am doing linear static stress analyses and MES with 3D models. Unfortunately, I have to create a volumetric mesh of all my design scenarios before I can run them with "scheduled analysis". Without the volumetric mesh it does not work and the analyses are aborted during the scheduled run. I have a lot of different design scenarios and it is quite inconvenient to mesh them manually. Is there a possibility to schedule the volumetric meshing prior to the scheduled analysis? Or is there an option which enables the volumetric meshing during the scheduled analysis. Any help is highly appreciated.

Cheers in advance

Thomas

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Hi Thomas,

I am not aware of any option that will automatically perform the solid meshing as part of a scheduled analysis. But here are a couple of ideas that come to mind.

1. There is an option to solid mesh while creating the surface mesh. From memory, it is under the "3D Mesh Settings > Options", then click the Model button on the left.