Discussion Groups

Simulation Mechanical and Multiphysics

Reply
New Member
hunt54
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-12-2013

Result contours do not appear

258 Views, 5 Replies
06-12-2013 03:07 PM

I cannot get Simulation Mechanical 2014 to display any results contours in its own window. The contours do show up when I export the results to a picture file or the clipboard. Please see attached pictures.

 

View from program:

 

screen view.png

 

Exported image

 

clipboard view.png

 

Another user had a similar problem: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Simulation-Mechanical/Result-Colors-not-visible/m-p/3578892/h... and was able to solve it by disabling OpenGL. However, this checkbox is grayed out for me.

 

The problem prevents me from viewing results on both of my computers (a laptop and a desktop). Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated :]

Please use plain text.
Member
avinash_novak
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-01-2013

Re: Result contours do not appear

07-28-2013 10:42 PM in reply to: hunt54
I too am facing exactly the same problem! Please help
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
ilyas
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-13-2012

Re: Result contours do not appear

07-28-2013 10:55 PM in reply to: avinash_novak

Have a look at this thread for possible solutions.

 

Regards

Ilyas

Please use plain text.
Member
avinash_novak
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-01-2013

Re: Result contours do not appear

07-28-2013 11:54 PM in reply to: ilyas

I have read through that post but I am still unable to resolve this issue. The Open GL hardware acceleration checkbox appears grayed out for me. I have also checked visibilty of resuts checkbox but the part still does not show contours.

Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
ilyas
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-13-2012

Re: Result contours do not appear

07-29-2013 12:16 AM in reply to: avinash_novak

Towards the end of the thread, there was a user who had his hardware acceleration checkbox greyed out, he then said that it was a graphics card issue. Perhaps you should update your graphics card driver.

Please use plain text.
Member
avinash_novak
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-01-2013

Re: Result contours do not appear

07-29-2013 12:20 AM in reply to: ilyas

I found that my graphics card drivers' are up to date. But I just wanted to point out the same issue is not there when i deal with Abaqus software. Result contours appear without aproblem there.

Please use plain text.